Film Independent Spirit Awards 2022 Nominations – Check out the full list of nominees!

enrollment for 2022 Film Independent Spirit Awards are here!

Traditionally, the Film Independent Spirit Awards aired the day before the Oscars. However, this year, the Oscars are taking place on Sunday, March 27, 2022, and the Film Independent Spirit Awards are taking place the week before, on March 6. Many believe that these nominations may provide clues as to who may receive an Oscar nomination.

37th Annual Film Independent Spirit Awards This will happen on Sunday, March 6 at 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET on IFC. The winners are selected by Film Independent members.

Click inside to read the full list of nominees…

best quality
“A Chiara”
“Lets go”
“Lost Daughter”
“beginner elementary”

best director
Janicza Bravo, “Zola”
Maggie Gyllenhaal, The Lost Daughter
Lauren Hadaway, The Novices
Mike Mills, “Come On, Come On”
Ninja Thyberg, “Happiness”

best first feature
“7 Days”
“Queen of Glory”
“test pattern”
“Wild Indian”

best female lead
Isabel Fuhrman, “The Novices”
Brittany S. Hall, “Test Patterns”
Patti Harrison, “Together, Together”
Taylor Paige, “Zola”
Taylor Rees, “Catch the Fair One”

best male lead
Clifton Collins, Jr., “Jockey”
Frankie Faison, “The Killing of Kenneth Chamberlain”
Michael Greyes, “Wild Indian”
Udo Kir, “Swan Song”
Simon Rex, “Red Rocket”

best supporting lady
Jesse Buckley, “The Lost Daughter”
Amy Forsyth, “The Newbie”
Ruth Nega, “Passing”
Revika Anne Rustle, “Happiness”
Susanna Son, “Red Rocket”

best supporting man
Coleman Domingo, “Zola”
Miko Gattuso, “Queen of Glory”
Troy Kotsur, “CODA”
Will Patton, “Sweet Thing”
Chaske Spencer, “Wild Indian”

Best Screenplay
“Lets go”
“Lost Daughter”
“Swan song”

best first screenplay
“test pattern”
“Wild Indian”

best cinematography
“A Chiara”
“blue Bayou”
“to pass on”

best editing
“A Chiara”
“The Murder of Kenneth Chamberlain”
“beginner elementary”
“The Nowhere Inn”

Robert Altman Award
Director, Cast and Casting Director of “Mass”

best documentary
“in the same breath”
“Heat of the Soul”

Best International Film
“Compartment No. 6”
“drive my car”
“Parallel Mothers”
“Little Maman”
“Prayer for theft”

no see award
Alex Camilleri, “Luzu”
Gillian Wallace Horvet, “I Blame Society”
Michael Sarnoski, “Pig”

Truer Than Fiction Award
“North to Present”
“Faya Mercy”
“Try more!”

John Cassavetes Award
“Shiva Baby”
“sweet thing”
“This is not a war story”

Producer Award
Brad Baker-Parton
pin-chun liu
Lizzie Shapiro

Best New Non-Scripted or Documentary Series
“Black and Missing”
“Cho Show”
“The Lady and the Dale”
“nuclear family”
“Philly DA”

Best New Scripted Series
“It is a sin”
“Reservation Dogs”
“underground Railroad”
“We Are Lady Parts”

Best Female Performance in a Screenplay Series
Thuso Mbedu, “The Underground Railroad”
Anjana Vasan, “We Are Lady Parts”
Jana Schmiding, “Rutherford Falls”
Jasmine Cephas Jones, “Blindspotting”
Deborah Ayrinde, “Them: The Covenant”

Best Male Performance in a Screenplay Series
Ollie Alexander, “It’s a Sin”
Murray Bartlett, “The White Lotus”
Michael Greyes, “Rutherford Falls”
Ashley Thomas, “Them: The Covenant”
Lee Jung-jae, “Squid Game”

Best Ensemble in a New Screenplay Series
“Reservation Dogs”

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: