Shark Attack Thriller ‘Last Gasp’ in Belgium –

EXCLUSIVE: Directed by Joachim Heden (Surface tear) a thriller about a shark attack is being filmed in Belgium Last breathwritten by Nick Saltrese (Prayer before dawn).

The survival thriller follows five college friends who scuba dive into a newly discovered World War II shipwreck in the British Virgin Islands, where they become trapped by great white sharks. Above is the first image from the movie.

The film will be helmed by an ensemble cast including Jack Parr (Peaky Blinders), Kim Spearman (Like me) and Erin Mullen along with Julian Sands (The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo). Heden’s co-author Surface tearEric Buryeson (ur.Let the right one in), operator, and Jan Creed (unknown) is a dive supervisor.

Metro International Entertainment handles worldwide sales and has pre-sold the film in multiple territories including California in Latin America, Telepool in Germany, Austria and Switzerland, L’Atelier D’Images in France, Eagle in Italy, A Contracorriente in Spain and Mies. Label in Scandinavia. Deals were also made with Nos Lusomundo in Portugal, SPI in Eastern Europe, Voxell in the CIS, Empire in South Africa, Phenicia in the Middle East, Joy N Cinema in South Korea and Edko in Hong Kong. A deal in North America is in the pipeline.

After lengthy pre-production, principal photography began this week at AED Studios in Antwerp, Belgium before moving to Malta the following month. Producers: Andrew PrendergastCourier) Picaro Films and Chris Reed (Swimming with men) free movies.

Production funding was provided by Orogen Entertainment, Anamorphic Media and Filmgate. Umedia are co-producers. The executive producers are Will Machin, Sam Parker and Michael Yates for Metro, Blair Ward, Anders Erden and Eric Harbert for Orogen, Sarah Shaak and Matt Lyons for Anamorphic, and Bastien Cyrodot and Chloe Garbey for Umedia. Support for international distribution came from the UK’s Global Screen Fund.

At TIFF, Metro will present the world premiere of the musical romance, Jug for swearingselected for the Contemporary World Cinema section, starring Adelaide Clemens, Patrick J. Adams, Douglas Smith and Kathleen Turner and showing promo footage of the horror film Hammer. Dr. Jekyllstarring Eddie Izzard, and Typist Artist Pirate Kingdirected by Carol Morley, starring Monica Dolan, Kelly MacDonald and Gina Mackey.

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: